Beans And Cornbread


I made this a while back and liked it a lot. Instead of letting the beans soak over night like my mom told me to do in the crock pot, I accidentally turned them on low. Not such a good idea…… Anyways I put it them beans, them dry beans into the crock pot the day before and let them soak while doing a little cooking at the same time. They sure smelled nice the next day.  I then made cornbread from scratch. Usually we just follow the directions on the cornbread box, but this time I made it from the recipe. Which was exceptionally well tasting.  The beans turned out a bit salty but I was alright with that because the sweet cornbread evened it out.  I enjoyed making this recipe and my family seemed to like it too, so that’s really great.

Until next time, I hope you enjoy the food you eat.

God Bless

Tess Bissell

Leave a Reply

