Egg-In-The-Hole


This honestly is one of the easiest breakfast’s that I’ve ever made. You take a piece of bread and you cut a whole out of the middle and then put it in a pan that has butter already in it, fry it for a bit and then crack an egg into the middle and then flip it and wait until it’s the way you like the egg. Its like eggs and toast but combined. I made it a couple of times with salted butter and that’s when I discovered I really didn’t care for that. I then asked my parents from then on to buy unsalted butter specially for me. They said alright and bought me one box, which I used up quite quickly. Then they decided to go to Costco and get me the bulk butter.  I screamed in pure delight that they bought me that much butter.  I absolutely love love love butter now.  I made this recipe for my friend Tim and I couldn’t tell if he liked it or not, but the next day my best friend, his sister, told me that he made it for breakfast that day and loved it. He has made it a lot since then, which is good I guess.

Until next time, I hope you enjoy the food you eat,

God Bless

Tess Bissell

2 responses to “Egg-In-The-Hole

  1. We call these egg in the nests. Your blog is making me hungry. Love the blackberry cobbler I have five blackberry bushes that should produce alot this coming summer… can’t wait!
    I have a question, as a writer, with articles published but, no books yet, actually haven’t tried yet. I am looking for someone to read a manuscript. How do I go about finding someone willing to read my Christian sci-fi romance? I mean beyond friends and family, of course.
    thanks and thanks for your delicious recipes!
    God Bless,
    Susie

    • I’ve heard them be called quite a few names when I’m reading other cooks blogs, but I just decided to call it Egg-In-The-Hole because thats what my cookbook called it. Mmmmmm all this talking of blackberries are making my mouth water. My best friend has bushes all around her house and boy, we try to wipe them out by eating them. Yummy. A Christian sci-fi romance sounds like so much fun to read. I would definately read it. My brother in-law just had a radom lady ask if he would read her manuscript because she saw how good of a blog he had going. If you find someone that you think could read, I’d just ask them. They may so no, and if so just keep going until you find the right one. Good luck searching Susie,

      Tess

Leave a Reply

