Migas


I haven’t written anything on here in a while, because truth is, I haven’t made anything in a while. My brother and his lovely girlfriend came down last Friday and stayed until Tuesday night. I really wanted to make them something from my cookbook but hadn’t picked anything out. So Monday morning my sister had to go to the ER, and she found out she had something wrong, so my mom was gone, and I decided to cook. I handed the book to my brothers girlfriend and said “Pick anything you want, and I’ll cook it for you guys.” She landed on the page that has Migas. I had never even heard of it, but I was open for something new to try. My brother took me to the store and I bought the ingredients I needed, and started to make it. It’s probably one of the easiest things I have ever made. I chopped up the bell peppers and onions( My hands still smell like onions, eww) and cooked the tortillas in the oil, then shredded the cheese. It was so good. Its basically a big omlet, a really big omlet. It tasted so good. It did need some salt, but other than that, wonderful. And we even had left-overs, which is always a big blessing. I can’t wait to go on my trip to try different foods. I love eating, and cooking. Yum Yum Yum.

I hope you enjoy the food you eat
God Bless

Tess

Leave a Reply

