Patsy’s Blackberry Cobbler


First of all I have to say that I could eat cobbler day and night if I couldn’t get sick. Almost any kind of cobbler taste’s wonderful to me. Its like cake with berries in it. My mom usually makes Blueberry or Blackberry and it taste’s super good. My mom is one of the best cooks that I know, just to let you all know.  Back to the cobbler now.  You grease a pan with butter, and then you begin by putting the five ingredients into a bowl to be mixed up.  I’m sure you can use any kind of berry that you want, but we had a ton of blueberries so we used those. You put the batter into the greased pan and then sprinkle sugar over the top and then throw it in the oven. About three minutes before you take it out you’re suppose to put a couple of tablespoons of sugar on top so it can make the top become golden brown. I’ve forgotten every time so when I take it out I just sprinkle some on and no one knows the difference except the color.  If you served this with vanilla ice cream people would just go bonkers!!  I had a blast making this and it only took about 10 minutes to throw together.

Until next time, I hope you enjoy the food you eat.

God Bless

Tess Bissell

One response to “Patsy’s Blackberry Cobbler

Leave a Reply

