Italian Cream Cake


I had to get on The Pioneer Woman Cooks blog again yesterday. I looked through a ton of her recipes and immediately fell in love with……all of them. They look incredible!!  I finally settled on Billies Italian Cream Cake Recipe.  It has coconut in it and my dad and brothers love coconut, so I decided to make it today.  I got rather a late start to the day, but that’s alright because I got it done.  I ran to the store to grab the cream cheese and zipped back home to make it.  But before I made that, my mom said I had to make dinner and that there was a pot roast in the fridge.  I got it out and started to brown it in a big pan.  Pot roast’s are not the smallest things to cook, so this took a while.  I put EVOO in the pan and then thru the roast into it.  I love garlic so I decided to put some on top of that as well. It smelled so good.  I hate seeing red meat so I had to brown it all over before I could even think about touching it.  Funny you think, but its true.  I put a lid on it just to give it some extra time getting dark and then I peeled potatoes and stuck them in a pan and thru some Thyme and Basil and who knows what else on top and then put the pot roast in between them and stuck it in the oven for an hour.  Thats when I finally started on the cake.  The cake turned out really well, I’m waiting for the last layer to cool off and them I’m going to frost it and put coconut on top.  The frosting is a cream cheese frosting so I don’t know if I’ll share that or not. Its still undecided.  The recipe was really easy and it smells and looks really wonderful.  I hope my family likes it now.

Until next time, I hope you like the food you eat.

God Bless

Tess Bissell

One response to “Italian Cream Cake

Leave a Reply

