The Wolf of Tebron by C.S. Lakin


Spoiler alert!!!!

I’ve read through half of this book and absolutely love it. It was a little confusing at the beginning because I didn’t know why his wife left, but then later on in the book it explained it. I liked how she described Sola, she was probably my favorite person in the book. How she described her clothing and the place that she lived was just fantastic. It made my imagination go wild. It reminded me of some of Wayne Thomas Batson’s work mixed with some C.S.Lewis. I loved how she mentioned the song Moon River in one of the chapters, it was subtle but still there. I can’t wait to read more of her work, I look forward to it already.

If you would like to purchase the book you can do so here

Or if you would like to visit C.S. Lakin’s website you can do so here

And if you would like she even has her own blog here

In conjuntion with the CSFF Blog Tour, I received a free copy of this book from the publisher

 Noah Arsenault
Amy Bissell
Red Bissell
Justin Boyer
Keanan Brand
Grace Bridges
Beckie Burnham
Jeff Chapman
Christian Fiction Book Reviews
Carol Bruce Collett
Valerie Comer
CSFF Blog Tour
D. G. D. Davidson
April Erwin
Andrea Graham
Nikole Hahn
Katie Hart
Ryan Heart
Bruce Hennigan
Becky Jesse
Cris Jesse
Becca Johnson
Jason Joyner
Julie
Carol Keen
Dawn King
Shannon McDermott
Matt Mikalatos
Rebecca LuElla Miller
Joan Nienhuis
Nissa
John W. Otte
Chawna Schroeder
Tammy Shelnut
Kathleen Smith
James Somers
Rachel Starr Thomson
Robert Treskillard
Fred Warren
Phyllis Wheeler

4 responses to “The Wolf of Tebron by C.S. Lakin

  1. Pingback: CSFF Blog Tour – The Wolf of Tebron, Day 1 « A Christian Worldview of Fiction

  2. I still can’t decide if Cielle or Sola were my favorites!! I think I liked Cielle’s personality and Sola’s house, LOL

    Great review! I enjoyed this one as well!

    • It was hard to decide. I liked Cielle’s because she was so personable, and Sola because she was always reading something. And then for her to mention something that came from the Bible, that was just super cool.

Leave a Reply

