The God Hater by Bill Myers


Spoiler Alert!

This book God Hater really had me going.  At first the title sort of threw me off, and I really didn’t care for it (the title.)  I thought it was an Atheist book, which isn’t the type of book I really wanted to read.  But it turned out that I was wrong, about it being an Atheist book, and me not really wanting to read it.  I was gripped after the first chapter.  I didn’t want to put it down.  The part about the people in the Program rebelling and not listening to the “Programmer” really made me sad because I think sometimes we rebel against God and sometimes we don’t want to ask for help or even we think we don’t need help.  The people in the Program got introduced to the Internet and they were hooked.  Junk filled that screen and they still chose to watch.  It reminded me a lot of my generation.  We have the internet and trash fills the screen and instead of running away from it we welcome it with open arms.  This book really made me think, and I would definately recommend it.


In conjunction with the CSFF Blog Tour, I received a free copy of this book from the publisher.

If you would like to buy this book you can do so here

He has a website that you can visit here

And he has a facebook page that you can check out here

Here are all of the participants for this blog tour.


Noah Arsenault
Red Bissell
Thomas Clayton Booher
Keanan Brand
Rachel Briard
Beckie Burnham
Morgan L. Busse
Carol Bruce Collett
Valerie Comer
Karri Compton
CSFF Blog Tour
April Erwin
Amber French
Andrea Graham
Tori Greene
Katie Hart
Ryan Heart
Joleen Howell
Bruce Hennigan
Becky Jesse
Cris Jesse
Becca Johnson
Jason Joyner
Carol Keen
Emily LaVigne
Shannon McDermott
Matt Mikalatos
Rebecca LuElla Miller
Mirtika
MollyBuuklvr81
John W. Otte
Sarah Sawyer
Chawna Schroeder
Andrea Schultz
Tammy Shelnut
Kathleen Smith
James Somers
Donna Swanson
Jessica Thomas
Steve Trower
Fred Warren
Dona Watson
Nicole White
Dave Wilson

3 responses to “The God Hater by Bill Myers

  1. Pingback: CSFF Blog Tour – The God Hater, Day 1 « A Christian Worldview of Fiction

Leave a Reply

