Marmalade Muffins


First of all grease 24 muffin tins.

I made these a while back but I thought I would post about them anyways.  I took two oranges, or more (I can’t really remember :p ) and grate them.  I found a really easy way to do this though and I’ll share the tip with you.  I took the oranges and instead of using a grater I took a potato peeler and peeled them then put the peel in my Magic Bullet, or you could use your blender and just stick the peel into it and hit the blend button.  I set that aside and began to cream the butter and sugar into a bowl, which works a lot better if your butter is softened, but if its not just throw it in a bowl and heat it up in the microwave for 20 seconds at a time.    Crack 2 eggs into the cream and sugar and mix it up.  Sift some flour and add it to the bowl and stir as few strokes as possible so you don’t get tough muffins.  But tough cookies if ya don’t listen 😉  Combine some buttermilk and baking soda in a cup and add that to the muffin batter and combine.     Add the orange zest, but don’t over mix.  Fill the muffin tins two-thirds full with the batter.  Bake that in an oven that’s heated up to 375 F for about 10-15 minutes until light brown.  While those are in the oven make the glaze.  Use the two oranges that you zested earlier and juice them.   Add the juice to brown sugar and mix with a fork.    Once the muffins come out of the oven put the glaze on with a spoon.  You can go ahead and lick up  the extra glaze if you want to.    To me these muffins tasted like honey, which I don’t care for at all,but these tasted incredible.  I would recommend these to anyone because they are so stinkin’ good.

 

Hope ya enjoyed reading this =D

God Bless

Love Tess

3 responses to “Marmalade Muffins

  1. I don’t even know how I ended up here, but I thought this post was great. I don’t know who you are but certainly you are going to a famous blogger if you aren’t already 😉 Cheers!

Leave a Reply

