The Shawdow Lamp by Stephen Lawhead


I loved this book! I am so glad that he continued with another book because it explained more, which was great because it became confusing at times.  I was so sad to hear about Arthur’s death,(I’m not sure if it happened in the beginning of this book or the end of the last one, I can’t remember.)  I loved how Tony went after Cassandra when she went missing. My parents have always told us kids that if something ever happened to us that they would never stop looking. And Cassandra’s adventurous spirit was so refreshing. Will Kit and Cassandra be a thing?  I sure hope so. They seem like they could fall in love, or are already in the process.  When Xian-Li and Benedict went to Egypt and explored, it just made me want to go there and see everything.  I would definitely recommend the book and series to anyone.

 

In conjunction with the CSFF Blog Tour, I received a free copy of this book from the publisher.

If you would like to buy this book, you can do so here

Or if you would like to visit Stephen Lawhead’s website you can do so here

Here are the participants from this tour

 

Julie Bihn

Thomas Clayton Booher

Thomas Fletcher Booher

Beckie Burnham

Jeff Chapman

Karri Compton

Theresa Dunlap

April Erwin

Timothy Hicks

Christopher Hopper

Becky Jesse

Becca Johnson

Jason Joyner

Carol Keen

Rebekah Loper

Shannon McDermott

Meagan @ Blooming with Books

Rebecca LuElla Miller

Mirriam Neal

Writer Rani

Nathan Reimer

Chawna Schroeder

Jojo Sutis

Rachel Starr Thomson

Robert Treskillard

Steve Trower

Rachel Wyant

Phyllis Wheeler

Deborah Wilson

 

Leave a Reply

